Idaho

CAL Ranch (Burley, ID) - UT/AZ/OR/IDAHO ENHANCED PERMIT) 8/5/2016

CAL Ranch (Burley, ID) - UT/AZ/OR/IDAHO ENHANCED PERMIT) 8/5/2016

Date: Fri 8/05/2016
Time: 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Location: Burley, ID




THIS COURSE INCLUDES A $10 GIFTCARD TO
C-A-L RANCH!


This class qualifies you to obtain the new Idaho enhanced permit as well as the Utah, Oregon and Arizona concealed permits.

WHAT IS THE “ENHANCED” PERMIT? The Idaho enhanced permit is a seperate permit from the standard Idaho concealed carry permit. It requires substantially more training to obtain, and is intended to allow you to carry in more states than the standard permit. The enhanced permit is optional, and standard permits will still be issued to those who do not desire the amplified training.

WHAT IF I DON'T WANT THE ENHANCED PERMIT BUT I ONLY WANT THE STANDARD IDAHO/UTAH/ARIZONA/OREGON PERMITS?
All you have to do is attend the first 4 hours of this training course and you will be qualified to obtain your Utah, Arizona, or standard Idaho permits. You will not need to do the shooting portion of the class. You only need to complete the live fire shooting portion of the class if you want to obtain the Idaho enhanced permit. THE COST OF THE STANDARD 4 HOUR COURSE (UT/AZ/OR/ID PERMIT CLASS) IS $65.

WHAT TRAINING IS REQUIRED TO OBTAIN THE ENHANCED PERMIT? In order to obtain an enhanced permit an applicant must first complete an NRA personal protection course, or equivalent course, taught by a certified instructor. The course consists of in-depth training of self-defense laws, Idaho carry laws, defensive shooting skills, and approximately 100 rounds of live fire at a range. The class is 8 hours in duration.

Classroom portion (4 hours) will be held on date listed above at:
Best Western Plus
Burley INN & Convention Center
800 N. Overland Ave.
Burley, Idaho, 83318



Range Portion (4 additional hours) for ID Enhnaced will be taught at:
Shaw Shooting Range in Hagerman.
To view of complete listing of upcoming range dates (taught by 3X national chamption shooter Houston Shaw) please click here.

THE TOTAL COST OF THE IDAHO ENHANCED PERMIT COURSE (4 HOUR CLASSROOM PLUS 4 HOUR RANGE TRAINING) IS $130. IF YOU PREREGISTER NOW YOU WILL HAVE PAID FOR $65. THOSE SEEKING THE ENHANCED CLASS CAN PAY THE REMAINDER WHEN THEY ATTEND THE RANGE PORTION.

Register TODAY for the classroom portion of this fun and informative class!

Pay $65 NOW online or $75 at the door!


Class fees are non-refundable.


Quantity



CAL Ranch (Pocatello, ID) - UT/AZ/ID ENHANCED PERMIT 7/30/2016

CAL Ranch (Pocatello, ID) - UT/AZ/ID ENHANCED PERMIT 7/30/2016

Date: Sat 7/30/2016
Time: 3:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Location: Pocatello, ID




THIS COURSE INCLUDES A $10 GIFTCARD TO
C-A-L RANCH!


This class qualifies you to obtain the new Idaho enhanced permit as well as the Utah, Oregon and Arizona concealed permits.


WHAT IS THE “ENHANCED” PERMIT? The Idaho enhanced permit is a seperate permit from the standard Idaho concealed carry permit. It requires substantially more training to obtain, and is intended to allow you to carry in more states than the standard permit. The enhanced permit is optional, and standard permits will still be issued to those who do not desire the amplified training.

WHAT IF I DON'T WANT THE ENHANCED PERMIT BUT I ONLY WANT THE STANDARD IDAHO/UTAH/ARIZONA/OREGON PERMITS?
All you have to do is attend the first 4 hours of this training course and you will be qualified to obtain your Utah, Arizona, or standard Idaho permits. You will not need to do the shooting portion of the class. You only need to complete the live fire shooting portion of the class if you want to obtain the Idaho enhanced permit. THE COST OF THE STANDARD 4 HOUR COURSE (UT/AZ/OR/ID PERMIT CLASS) IS $60.

WHAT TRAINING IS REQUIRED TO OBTAIN THE ENHANCED PERMIT? In order to obtain an enhanced permit an applicant must first complete an NRA personal protection course, or equivalent course, taught by a certified instructor. The course consists of in-depth training of self-defense laws, Idaho carry laws, defensive shooting skills, and approximately 100 rounds of live fire at a range. The class is 8 hours in duration. Half of this class will be taught at CAL Ranch in a classroom setting, the other half will be held at the SEIPS range.
To view of complete listing of upcoming range dates (taught by 3X national chamption shooter Houston Shaw) please click here.

THE TOTAL COST OF THE IDAHO ENHANCED PERMIT COURSE (4 HOUR CLASSROOM PLUS 4 HOUR RANGE TRAINING) IS $125. IF YOU PREREGISTER NOW YOU WILL HAVE PAID FOR 50% OF THE ENHANCED PERMIT TRAINING. THE OTHER 50% CAN BE PAID AT THE COURSE.

Driving Directions to SEIPS Range: Go west from Idaho Falls on Broadway/Arco Highway/Highway 20.Travel 4.2 miles past the intersection of Bellin Road and Highway 20.(Reed's dairy should be on the right). Turn north on 65th West, 1 mile west of the Ez-Ze Stop gas station. Go 2/3 mile to the range gate, enter the gate and follow the road to the parking lot. Please note that our range is a Cold Range, if you are carrying concealed please 'un-gun' at the gate.

Register TODAY for this fun and informative class.
Limited space available.

Pay $60 NOW online or $70 at the door!


Class fees are nonrefundable.


Quantity



Sportsman's Warehouse (Idaho Falls, ID) - UT,AZ, IDAHO ENHANCED PERMIT 7/29/2016

Sportsman's Warehouse (Idaho Falls, ID) - UT,AZ, IDAHO ENHANCED PERMIT 7/29/2016

Date: Fri 7/29/2016
Time: 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Location: Idaho Falls, ID


YOUR CLASS PRICE INCLUDES A $25 SPORTSMAN'S WAREHOUSE GIFTCARD!!

This class qualifies you to obtain the new Idaho enhanced permit as well as the Utah, Oregon and Arizona concealed permits.


WHAT IS THE “ENHANCED” PERMIT? The Idaho enhanced permit is a seperate permit from the standard Idaho concealed carry permit. It requires substantially more training to obtain, and is intended to allow you to carry in more states than the standard permit. The enhanced permit is optional, and standard permits will still be issued to those who do not desire the amplified training.

WHAT IF I DON'T WANT THE ENHANCED PERMIT BUT I ONLY WANT THE STANDARD IDAHO/UTAH/ARIZONA/OREGON PERMITS?
All you have to do is attend the first 4 hours of this training course and you will be qualified to obtain your Utah, Arizona, or standard Idaho permits. You will not need to do the shooting portion of the class. You only need to complete the live fire shooting portion of the class if you want to obtain the Idaho enhanced permit. THE COST OF THE STANDARD 4 HOUR COURSE (UT/AZ/OR/ID PERMIT CLASS) IS $75.


WHAT TRAINING IS REQUIRED TO OBTAIN THE ENHANCED PERMIT? In order to obtain an enhanced permit an applicant must first complete an NRA personal protection course, or equivalent course, taught by a certified instructor. The course consists of in-depth training of self-defense laws, Idaho carry laws, defensive shooting skills, and approximately 100 rounds of live fire at a range. The class is 8 hours in duration. Half of the course will be classroom only and will be held at Sportsman's Warehouse, the other half will be held at the SEIPS gun range. 

To view of complete listing of upcoming range dates (taught by 3X national chamption shooter Houston Shaw) please click here.


THE TOTAL COST OF THE IDAHO ENHANCED PERMIT COURSE (4 HOUR CLASSROOM PLUS 4 HOUR RANGE TRAINING) IS $150. IF YOU PREREGISTER NOW YOU WILL HAVE PAID FOR 50% OF THE ENHANCED PERMIT TRAINING. THE OTHER 50% CAN BE PAID AT THE COURSE.

Driving Directions to SEIPS Range: Go west from Idaho Falls on Broadway/Arco Highway/Highway 20.Travel 4.2 miles past the intersection of Bellin Road and Highway 20.(Reed's dairy should be on the right). Turn north on 65th West, 1 mile west of the Ez-Ze Stop gas station. Go 2/3 mile to the range gate, enter the gate and follow the road to the parking lot. Please note that our range is a Cold Range, if you are carrying concealed please 'un-gun' at the gate.

Register TODAY for this fun and informative class!

Pay $75 NOW online or $85 at the door!

 

Thank you.




Class fees are non-refundable.


Quantity



Sportsman's Warehouse (Lewiston, ID) - IDAHO ENHANCED Permit 10/15/2016

Sportsman's Warehouse (Lewiston, ID) - IDAHO ENHANCED Permit 10/15/2016

Date: Sat 10/15/2016
Time: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Location: Lewiston, ID



THIS IS THE IDAHO ENHANCED PERMIT CLASS.

The students will meet promptly at 7:45 am in the Sportsman's Warehouse
parking lot near the front entrance.  (2002 Thain Grade Lewiston, ID 83501)

Our instructor will distribute maps to the private range at 7:45am and will lead the caravan promptly at 8:00am out of the parking lot to the range.

If you are late and miss the range portion, unfortunately you will not have met the requirements to qualify for the Idaho Enhanced permit.

Classroom Location:
Sportsman's Warehouse
2002 Thain Grade
Lewiston, ID 83501-4105


Range Location: The range can only be accessed when accompanied by our instructor the date of the class.  The range portion is located in Lapwai, ID 83540.

Legal Heat’s 37+ State Concealed Carry Course

CCW Course Overview:

Legal Heat’s concealed carry permit class meets the qualifying requirements and documentation to obtain the Idaho Enhanced CCW, Idaho CCW (Standard), Oregon CCW, Utah CCW and Arizona CCW permits. These concealed carry permits will allow combined carry in approximately 37+ states.  

Legal Heat’s concealed carry permit class covers firearms safety, firearms handling, firearms transportation, firearms storage, ammunition, self-defense and firearms laws, concealed carry techniques and much more. Legal Heat’s firearm training instructors are all NRA certified instructors and Utah BCI certified instructors, insured and among the most highly experienced in the industry and can answer your CCW questions.

This course consists of approximately 5 hours of classroom training and 4 hours of range session. Range and classroom sessions are held on the same day.  The Legal Heat classroom portion does not have a “test” requirement.  This course for the Idaho Enhanced CCW, Idaho CCW (Standard), Utah CCW and Arizona CCW permits is open to residents of any state.  You do NOT have to reside in the states of Idaho, Utah or Arizona to qualify to apply for these multi-state permits.

$25 Sportsman's Warehouse Gift Card Included with class fee!

WHAT IS THE IDAHO “ENHANCED” PERMIT? 

The Idaho Enhanced CCW permit is a permit issued by the state of Idaho which is available to residents of any state and allows an individual to carry in several additional states beyond the Utah permit, such as Nevada, New Mexico, Minnesota etc.

 

WHAT TRAINING IS REQUIRED TO OBTAIN THE IDAHO ENHANCED PERMIT?  The Idaho Enhanced CCW permit training consists of 4-5 hours of classroom training, as well as roughly 4-5 hours of live-fire range training along with a presentation on Idaho law. The total training must be 8 hours in duration, must include legal training taught by an Idaho licensed attorney, and the firing of at least 98 rounds. The shooting exercise is simple and will be taught to the skill level of the student. This is a non-intimidating shooting exercise, and no one has ever failed it. This course more than meets the requirements to obtain the Idaho enhanced permit.  

Classroom + Range Class Fee: Pay $125 NOW online or $135 at the door!

What permits does this class qualify me to obtain:

  • Arizona
  • Idaho
  • Idaho Enhanced
  • Oregon
  • Utah
  • Washington

 

Carry Map:

Class Fee:

Class fee does not include application fees for individual state permits.  Individual state permit fees are paid directly to the individual state at the time the application is submitted.

Permit Fees & Application Process:

Legal Heat does NOT process the concealed carry permit applications; the issuing government(s) processes the applications. Both Utah CCW and Arizona CCW applications can be applied for by mail. Our instructor will cover the application process for each permit in class.  Students are responsible for mailing in their own applications after class.

Utah’s initial non-resident CCW application fee is $49 and Utah’s initial resident fee is $39 for the first five years and $15 to renew. Arizona’s initial CCW application fee is $60 for the first five years and $43 to renew.

The Idaho application fee is $75 for either the regular or enhanced CCW permit. All Idaho CCW permits must be applied for in person at the Sheriff’s office. Non-residents may apply at any Idaho Sheriff’s office. Idaho residents must apply to the county in which they reside. Students are responsible applying for their permits after class. Legal Heat highly recommends calling the Idaho Sheriff’s office in advance of your application to understand their process, which can differ from county to county.

Oregon residents and non-residents must apply in person for an Oregon permit in Oregon to conceal carry in Oregon. Oregon Sheriffs have extremely wide discretion issuing non-resident permits so be advised you may have to research several different Oregon county Sheriffs offices to locate a Sherriff who will issue a non-resident permit. Oregon non-residents permits are only available to the residents of the four states contiguous to Oregon, (California, Nevada, Idaho and Washington.) Oregon CCW application fees are $65 upon initial application and $50 to renew after 5 years.

As we will discuss in class, non-residents will need to obtain your home state permit to apply for the Utah, Idaho and Oregon permits. The one permit we will teach during the course where this is NOT the case is the Arizona non-resident permit, which does not require an applicant to hold their home state permit in order to apply.

Finger Printing:

Finger printing services are available during most classes for a minimal additional fee of $10 per card. Utah requires ONE fingerprint card and Arizona requires TWO fingerprint cards when applying for your concealed carry permits.

Age Requirement:

You must be 21 years of age to apply for your concealed carry permit.  If you are 20 years of age, you can take this course but cannot apply for your permits/submit your applications until you are 21 years of age.   With this said, this course expires ONE year from the date you take the course.  Please allow adequate time for your application to be processed prior to your paperwork expiring.

What should I bring with me to class:

Students should bring the following items to the class with them:

  1. Your photo ID.
  2. You MUST bring your Email confirmation receipt.
  3. A minimum of 100 rounds of ammunition
  4. A functioning handgun (hopefully with a large capacity magazine, remember you’ll be firing 100 rounds).
  5. A holster if you have it.
  6. Hearing and eye protection.
  7. Snacks & drinks
  8. Please dress for outdoor weather conditions

Register TODAY for this fun and informative class.
Limited space available.

Pay $125 NOW online or $135 at the door!

We look forward to seeing you in class.

Class fees are nonrefundable. Content subject to change without notice.



Quantity



Sportsman's Warehouse (Lewiston, ID) - IDAHO ENHANCED Permit 12/3/2016

Sportsman's Warehouse (Lewiston, ID) - IDAHO ENHANCED Permit 12/3/2016

Date: Sat 12/03/2016
Time: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Location: Lewiston, ID



THIS IS THE IDAHO ENHANCED PERMIT CLASS.

The students will meet promptly at 7:45 am in the Sportsman's Warehouse
parking lot near the front entrance.  (2002 Thain Grade Lewiston, ID 83501)

Our instructor will distribute maps to the private range at 7:45am and will lead the caravan promptly at 8:00am out of the parking lot to the range.

If you are late and miss the range portion, unfortunately you will not have met the requirements to qualify for the Idaho Enhanced permit.

Classroom Location:
Sportsman's Warehouse
2002 Thain Grade
Lewiston, ID 83501-4105


Range Location: The range can only be accessed when accompanied by our instructor the date of the class.  The range portion is located in Lapwai, ID 83540.

Legal Heat’s 37+ State Concealed Carry Course

CCW Course Overview:

Legal Heat’s concealed carry permit class meets the qualifying requirements and documentation to obtain the Idaho Enhanced CCW, Idaho CCW (Standard), Oregon CCW, Utah CCW and Arizona CCW permits. These concealed carry permits will allow combined carry in approximately 37+ states.  

Legal Heat’s concealed carry permit class covers firearms safety, firearms handling, firearms transportation, firearms storage, ammunition, self-defense and firearms laws, concealed carry techniques and much more. Legal Heat’s firearm training instructors are all NRA certified instructors and Utah BCI certified instructors, insured and among the most highly experienced in the industry and can answer your CCW questions.

This course consists of approximately 5 hours of classroom training and 4 hours of range session. Range and classroom sessions are held on the same day.  The Legal Heat classroom portion does not have a “test” requirement.  This course for the Idaho Enhanced CCW, Idaho CCW (Standard), Utah CCW and Arizona CCW permits is open to residents of any state.  You do NOT have to reside in the states of Idaho, Utah or Arizona to qualify to apply for these multi-state permits.

$25 Sportsman's Warehouse Gift Card Included with class fee!

WHAT IS THE IDAHO “ENHANCED” PERMIT? 

The Idaho Enhanced CCW permit is a permit issued by the state of Idaho which is available to residents of any state and allows an individual to carry in several additional states beyond the Utah permit, such as Nevada, New Mexico, Minnesota etc.

 

WHAT TRAINING IS REQUIRED TO OBTAIN THE IDAHO ENHANCED PERMIT?  The Idaho Enhanced CCW permit training consists of 4-5 hours of classroom training, as well as roughly 4-5 hours of live-fire range training along with a presentation on Idaho law. The total training must be 8 hours in duration, must include legal training taught by an Idaho licensed attorney, and the firing of at least 98 rounds. The shooting exercise is simple and will be taught to the skill level of the student. This is a non-intimidating shooting exercise, and no one has ever failed it. This course more than meets the requirements to obtain the Idaho enhanced permit.  

Classroom + Range Class Fee: Pay $125 NOW online or $135 at the door!

What permits does this class qualify me to obtain:

  • Arizona
  • Idaho
  • Idaho Enhanced
  • Oregon
  • Utah
  • Washington

 

Carry Map:

Class Fee:

Class fee does not include application fees for individual state permits.  Individual state permit fees are paid directly to the individual state at the time the application is submitted.

Permit Fees & Application Process:

Legal Heat does NOT process the concealed carry permit applications; the issuing government(s) processes the applications. Both Utah CCW and Arizona CCW applications can be applied for by mail. Our instructor will cover the application process for each permit in class.  Students are responsible for mailing in their own applications after class.

Utah’s initial non-resident CCW application fee is $49 and Utah’s initial resident fee is $39 for the first five years and $15 to renew. Arizona’s initial CCW application fee is $60 for the first five years and $43 to renew.

The Idaho application fee is $75 for either the regular or enhanced CCW permit. All Idaho CCW permits must be applied for in person at the Sheriff’s office. Non-residents may apply at any Idaho Sheriff’s office. Idaho residents must apply to the county in which they reside. Students are responsible applying for their permits after class. Legal Heat highly recommends calling the Idaho Sheriff’s office in advance of your application to understand their process, which can differ from county to county.

Oregon residents and non-residents must apply in person for an Oregon permit in Oregon to conceal carry in Oregon. Oregon Sheriffs have extremely wide discretion issuing non-resident permits so be advised you may have to research several different Oregon county Sheriffs offices to locate a Sherriff who will issue a non-resident permit. Oregon non-residents permits are only available to the residents of the four states contiguous to Oregon, (California, Nevada, Idaho and Washington.) Oregon CCW application fees are $65 upon initial application and $50 to renew after 5 years.

As we will discuss in class, non-residents will need to obtain your home state permit to apply for the Utah, Idaho and Oregon permits. The one permit we will teach during the course where this is NOT the case is the Arizona non-resident permit, which does not require an applicant to hold their home state permit in order to apply.

Finger Printing:

Finger printing services are available during most classes for a minimal additional fee of $10 per card. Utah requires ONE fingerprint card and Arizona requires TWO fingerprint cards when applying for your concealed carry permits.

Age Requirement:

You must be 21 years of age to apply for your concealed carry permit.  If you are 20 years of age, you can take this course but cannot apply for your permits/submit your applications until you are 21 years of age.   With this said, this course expires ONE year from the date you take the course.  Please allow adequate time for your application to be processed prior to your paperwork expiring.

What should I bring with me to class:

Students should bring the following items to the class with them:

  1. Your photo ID.
  2. You MUST bring your Email confirmation receipt.
  3. A minimum of 100 rounds of ammunition
  4. A functioning handgun (hopefully with a large capacity magazine, remember you’ll be firing 100 rounds).
  5. A holster if you have it.
  6. Hearing and eye protection.
  7. Snacks & drinks
  8. Please dress for outdoor weather conditions

Register TODAY for this fun and informative class.
Limited space available.

Pay $125 NOW online or $135 at the door!

We look forward to seeing you in class.

Class fees are nonrefundable. Content subject to change without notice.



Quantity



Sportsman's Warehouse (Lewiston, ID) - IDAHO ENHANCED Permit 8/27/2016

Sportsman's Warehouse (Lewiston, ID) - IDAHO ENHANCED Permit 8/27/2016

Date: Sat 8/27/2016
Time: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Location: Lewiston, ID



THIS IS THE IDAHO ENHANCED PERMIT CLASS.

The students will meet promptly at 7:45 am in the Sportsman's Warehouse
parking lot near the front entrance.  (2002 Thain Grade Lewiston, ID 83501)

Our instructor will distribute maps to the private range at 7:45am and will lead the caravan promptly at 8:00am out of the parking lot to the range.

If you are late and miss the range portion, unfortunately you will not have met the requirements to qualify for the Idaho Enhanced permit.

Classroom Location:
Sportsman's Warehouse
2002 Thain Grade
Lewiston, ID 83501-4105


Range Location: The range can only be accessed when accompanied by our instructor the date of the class.  The range portion is located in Lapwai, ID 83540.

Legal Heat’s 37+ State Concealed Carry Course

CCW Course Overview:

Legal Heat’s concealed carry permit class meets the qualifying requirements and documentation to obtain the Idaho Enhanced CCW, Idaho CCW (Standard), Oregon CCW, Utah CCW and Arizona CCW permits. These concealed carry permits will allow combined carry in approximately 37+ states.  

Legal Heat’s concealed carry permit class covers firearms safety, firearms handling, firearms transportation, firearms storage, ammunition, self-defense and firearms laws, concealed carry techniques and much more. Legal Heat’s firearm training instructors are all NRA certified instructors and Utah BCI certified instructors, insured and among the most highly experienced in the industry and can answer your CCW questions.

This course consists of approximately 5 hours of classroom training and 4 hours of range session. Range and classroom sessions are held on the same day.  The Legal Heat classroom portion does not have a “test” requirement.  This course for the Idaho Enhanced CCW, Idaho CCW (Standard), Utah CCW and Arizona CCW permits is open to residents of any state.  You do NOT have to reside in the states of Idaho, Utah or Arizona to qualify to apply for these multi-state permits.

$25 Sportsman's Warehouse Gift Card Included with class fee!

WHAT IS THE IDAHO “ENHANCED” PERMIT? 

The Idaho Enhanced CCW permit is a permit issued by the state of Idaho which is available to residents of any state and allows an individual to carry in several additional states beyond the Utah permit, such as Nevada, New Mexico, Minnesota etc.

 

WHAT TRAINING IS REQUIRED TO OBTAIN THE IDAHO ENHANCED PERMIT?  The Idaho Enhanced CCW permit training consists of 4-5 hours of classroom training, as well as roughly 4-5 hours of live-fire range training along with a presentation on Idaho law. The total training must be 8 hours in duration, must include legal training taught by an Idaho licensed attorney, and the firing of at least 98 rounds. The shooting exercise is simple and will be taught to the skill level of the student. This is a non-intimidating shooting exercise, and no one has ever failed it. This course more than meets the requirements to obtain the Idaho enhanced permit.  

Classroom + Range Class Fee: Pay $125 NOW online or $135 at the door!

What permits does this class qualify me to obtain:

  • Arizona
  • Idaho
  • Idaho Enhanced
  • Oregon
  • Utah
  • Washington

 

Carry Map:

Class Fee:

Class fee does not include application fees for individual state permits.  Individual state permit fees are paid directly to the individual state at the time the application is submitted.

Permit Fees & Application Process:

Legal Heat does NOT process the concealed carry permit applications; the issuing government(s) processes the applications. Both Utah CCW and Arizona CCW applications can be applied for by mail. Our instructor will cover the application process for each permit in class.  Students are responsible for mailing in their own applications after class.

Utah’s initial non-resident CCW application fee is $49 and Utah’s initial resident fee is $39 for the first five years and $15 to renew. Arizona’s initial CCW application fee is $60 for the first five years and $43 to renew.

The Idaho application fee is $75 for either the regular or enhanced CCW permit. All Idaho CCW permits must be applied for in person at the Sheriff’s office. Non-residents may apply at any Idaho Sheriff’s office. Idaho residents must apply to the county in which they reside. Students are responsible applying for their permits after class. Legal Heat highly recommends calling the Idaho Sheriff’s office in advance of your application to understand their process, which can differ from county to county.

Oregon residents and non-residents must apply in person for an Oregon permit in Oregon to conceal carry in Oregon. Oregon Sheriffs have extremely wide discretion issuing non-resident permits so be advised you may have to research several different Oregon county Sheriffs offices to locate a Sherriff who will issue a non-resident permit. Oregon non-residents permits are only available to the residents of the four states contiguous to Oregon, (California, Nevada, Idaho and Washington.) Oregon CCW application fees are $65 upon initial application and $50 to renew after 5 years.

As we will discuss in class, non-residents will need to obtain your home state permit to apply for the Utah, Idaho and Oregon permits. The one permit we will teach during the course where this is NOT the case is the Arizona non-resident permit, which does not require an applicant to hold their home state permit in order to apply.

Finger Printing:

Finger printing services are available during most classes for a minimal additional fee of $10 per card. Utah requires ONE fingerprint card and Arizona requires TWO fingerprint cards when applying for your concealed carry permits.

Age Requirement:

You must be 21 years of age to apply for your concealed carry permit.  If you are 20 years of age, you can take this course but cannot apply for your permits/submit your applications until you are 21 years of age.   With this said, this course expires ONE year from the date you take the course.  Please allow adequate time for your application to be processed prior to your paperwork expiring.

What should I bring with me to class:

Students should bring the following items to the class with them:

  1. Your photo ID.
  2. You MUST bring your Email confirmation receipt.
  3. A minimum of 100 rounds of ammunition
  4. A functioning handgun (hopefully with a large capacity magazine, remember you’ll be firing 100 rounds).
  5. A holster if you have it.
  6. Hearing and eye protection.
  7. Snacks & drinks
  8. Please dress for outdoor weather conditions

Register TODAY for this fun and informative class.
Limited space available.

Pay $125 NOW online or $135 at the door!

We look forward to seeing you in class.

Class fees are nonrefundable. Content subject to change without notice.



Quantity



Sportsman's Warehouse (Pocatello, ID) - UT,AZ, IDAHO ENHANCED PERMIT 7/30/2016

Sportsman's Warehouse (Pocatello, ID) - UT,AZ, IDAHO ENHANCED PERMIT 7/30/2016

Date: Sat 7/30/2016
Time: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Location: Pocatello, ID


YOUR CLASS PRICE INCLUDES A $25 SPORTSMAN'S WAREHOUSE GIFTCARD!!

This class qualifies you to obtain the new Idaho enhanced permit as well as the Utah, Oregon and Arizona concealed permits.


WHAT IS THE “ENHANCED” PERMIT? The Idaho enhanced permit is a seperate permit from the standard Idaho concealed carry permit. It requires substantially more training to obtain, and is intended to allow you to carry in more states than the standard permit. The enhanced permit is optional, and standard permits will still be issued to those who do not desire the amplified training.

WHAT IF I DON'T WANT THE ENHANCED PERMIT BUT I ONLY WANT THE STANDARD IDAHO/UTAH/ARIZONA/OREGON PERMITS?
All you have to do is attend the first 4 hours of this training course and you will be qualified to obtain your Utah, Arizona, or standard Idaho permits. You will not need to do the shooting portion of the class. You only need to complete the live fire shooting portion of the class if you want to obtain the Idaho enhanced permit. THE COST OF THE STANDARD 4 HOUR COURSE (UT/AZ/OR/ID PERMIT CLASS) IS $75.


WHAT TRAINING IS REQUIRED TO OBTAIN THE ENHANCED PERMIT? In order to obtain an enhanced permit an applicant must first complete an NRA personal protection course, or equivalent course, taught by a certified instructor. The course consists of in-depth training of self-defense laws, Idaho carry laws, defensive shooting skills, and approximately 100 rounds of live fire at a range. The class is 8 hours in duration. Half of the course will be classroom only and will be held at Sportsman's Warehouse, the other half will be held at the SEIPS gun range.  To view of complete listing of upcoming range dates (taught by 3X national chamption shooter Houston Shaw) please click here.

THE TOTAL COST OF THE IDAHO ENHANCED PERMIT COURSE (4 HOUR CLASSROOM PLUS 4 HOUR RANGE TRAINING) IS $150. IF YOU PREREGISTER NOW YOU WILL HAVE PAID FOR 50% OF THE ENHANCED PERMIT TRAINING. THE OTHER 50% CAN BE PAID AT THE COURSE.

Driving Directions to SEIPS Range: Go west from Idaho Falls on Broadway/Arco Highway/Highway 20.Travel 4.2 miles past the intersection of Bellin Road and Highway 20.(Reed's dairy should be on the right). Turn north on 65th West, 1 mile west of the Ez-Ze Stop gas station. Go 2/3 mile to the range gate, enter the gate and follow the road to the parking lot. Please note that our range is a Cold Range, if you are carrying concealed please 'un-gun' at the gate.

Register TODAY for this fun and informative class!

Pay $75 NOW online or $85 at the door!

 

Thank you.




Class fees are non-refundable.


Quantity



Sportsman's Warehouse (Twin Falls, ID)  - UT/AZ/OR/IDAHO ENHANCED PERMIT 8/6/2016

Sportsman's Warehouse (Twin Falls, ID) - UT/AZ/OR/IDAHO ENHANCED PERMIT 8/6/2016

Date: Sat 8/06/2016
Time: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Location: Twin Falls, ID
This class qualifies you to obtain the new Idaho enhanced permit as well as the Utah, Oregon and Arizona concealed permits.


FOR A LIMITED TIME ONLY YOUR CLASS PRICE INCLUDES A $25 SPORTSMAN'S WAREHOUSE GIFTCARD!!


 
WHAT IS THE “ENHANCED” PERMIT? The Idaho enhanced permit is a seperate permit from the standard Idaho concealed carry permit. It requires substantially more training to obtain, and is intended to allow you to carry in more states than the standard permit. The enhanced permit is optional, and standard permits will still be issued to those who do not desire the amplified training.

WHAT IF I DON'T WANT THE ENHANCED PERMIT BUT I ONLY WANT THE STANDARD IDAHO/UTAH/ARIZONA/OREGON PERMITS?
All you have to do is attend the first 4 hours of this training course and you will be qualified to obtain your Utah, Arizona, or standard Idaho permits. You will not need to do the shooting portion of the class. You only need to complete the live fire shooting portion of the class if you want to obtain the Idaho enhanced permit. THE COST OF THE STANDARD 4 HOUR COURSE (UT/AZ/OR/ID PERMIT CLASS) IS $75.

WHAT TRAINING IS REQUIRED TO OBTAIN THE ENHANCED PERMIT? In order to obtain an enhanced permit an applicant must first complete an NRA personal protection course, or equivalent course, taught by a certified instructor. The course consists of in-depth training of self-defense laws, Idaho carry laws, defensive shooting skills, and approximately 100 rounds of live fire at a range. The class is 8 hours in duration. Half of this class will be taught at Sportsman's Warehouse in Twin Falls in a classroom setting. The shooting portion of the class (4 hours) will be taught at the Shaw Shooting Range in Hagerman. To view of complete listing of upcoming range dates (taught by 3X national chamption shooter Houston Shaw) please click here.

THE TOTAL COST OF THE IDAHO ENHANCED PERMIT COURSE (4 HOUR CLASSROOM PLUS 4 HOUR RANGE TRAINING) IS $150. IF YOU PREREGISTER NOW YOU WILL HAVE PAID FOR $75. THOSE SEEKING THE ENHANCED CLASS CAN PAY THE REMAINDER AT THE COURSE.

Register TODAY for this fun and informative class!

Pay $75 NOW online or $85 at the door!

 

Thank you.




Class fees are non-refundable.


Quantity



Page: 1 - 8 Results

Contact Us | Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy