Iowa

Bass Pro Shops (Altoona, IA) 7/5/2016

Bass Pro Shops (Altoona, IA) 7/5/2016

Date: Tue 7/05/2016
Time: 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Location: Altoona, IA


Legal Heat’s Course Overview: 

Legal Heat’s course covers firearms safety, handling, transportation, storage, ammunition, self-defense and firearms laws, concealed carry techniques and much more.   The instructors are all NRA and Utah BCI certified, insured and among the most highly experienced in the industry.

This course typically runs approximately 4 hours, but may run longer depending on the class size and participant questions.  The Legal Heat course does not have a “test” or a range requirement.  The UT and AZ course is open to residents of any state.  You do NOT have to reside in the state of UT or AZ to qualify to apply for their permits.

 
What permits does this class qualify me to obtain?

Utah
Arizona
Iowa

ATTENTION NEBRASKA RESIDENTS: This class will not allow a Nebraska resident to obtain a Nebraska permit (which is required for a Nebraska resident to carry in Nebraska). It will, however, allow you to carry in over 30 other states (including Iowa).

Arizona's permit is now recognized by Nevada.
____________

Key to MAP shown above:

RED = Honored
BLACK = NOT Honored
GREY = Varies by Permit Holder's Residence

____________

Class Fee:

Class fee does not include application fees for individual state permits.  Individual state permit fees are paid directly to the individual state at the time the application is submitted.

Permit Fees & Application process:

Legal Heat does NOT process the applications; the issuing government processes the applications. Utah’s initial applicaion fees are as follows: (resident $39) (non-resident $49.00) for the first five years and $15.00 to renew.  Arizona’s initial application fee is $60.00 for the first five years and $43.00 to renew.  Both Utah and Arizona applications can be applied for by mail. Our instructor will cover the application process for each permit in class. 

Finger Printing:

Finger printing services are available during most classes for an additional minimal fee per of $10 per card.  Utah requires ONE fingerprint card and Arizona requires TWO fingerprint cards when applying for your concealed carry permits. The instructor will explain finger printing service during class.

Age Requirement:

You must be 21 years of age to apply for your concealed carry permit.  If you are 20 years of age, you can take this course but cannot apply for your permits/submit your applications until you are 21 years of age.  With this said, this course expires ONE year from the date you take the course.  Please allow adequate time for your application to be processed prior to your paperwork expiring.

Class Location:
Bass Pro Shops
1000 Bass Pro Drive NW
Altoona, IA 50009

What should I bring with me to class?
Students should bring the following items to the class with them:

  1. Your photo ID.
  2. Email confirmation receipt.
  3. All of your friends and a happy attitude.

 

Register TODAY for this fun and informative class.
Limited space available.



Pay $75 NOW online or $85 at the door!


Class fees are nonrefundable. Content subject to change without notice.


Quantity



Bass Pro Shops (Altoona, IA) 8/9/2016

Bass Pro Shops (Altoona, IA) 8/9/2016

Date: Tue 8/09/2016
Time: 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Location: Altoona, IA


Legal Heat’s Course Overview: 

Legal Heat’s course covers firearms safety, handling, transportation, storage, ammunition, self-defense and firearms laws, concealed carry techniques and much more.   The instructors are all NRA and Utah BCI certified, insured and among the most highly experienced in the industry.

This course typically runs approximately 4 hours, but may run longer depending on the class size and participant questions.  The Legal Heat course does not have a “test” or a range requirement.  The UT and AZ course is open to residents of any state.  You do NOT have to reside in the state of UT or AZ to qualify to apply for their permits.

 
What permits does this class qualify me to obtain?

Utah
Arizona
Iowa

ATTENTION NEBRASKA RESIDENTS: This class will not allow a Nebraska resident to obtain a Nebraska permit (which is required for a Nebraska resident to carry in Nebraska). It will, however, allow you to carry in over 30 other states (including Iowa).

Arizona's permit is now recognized by Nevada.
____________

Key to MAP shown above:

RED = Honored
BLACK = NOT Honored
GREY = Varies by Permit Holder's Residence

____________

Class Fee:

Class fee does not include application fees for individual state permits.  Individual state permit fees are paid directly to the individual state at the time the application is submitted.

Permit Fees & Application process:

Legal Heat does NOT process the applications; the issuing government processes the applications. Utah’s initial applicaion fees are as follows: (resident $39) (non-resident $49.00) for the first five years and $15.00 to renew.  Arizona’s initial application fee is $60.00 for the first five years and $43.00 to renew.  Both Utah and Arizona applications can be applied for by mail. Our instructor will cover the application process for each permit in class. 

Finger Printing:

Finger printing services are available during most classes for an additional minimal fee per of $10 per card.  Utah requires ONE fingerprint card and Arizona requires TWO fingerprint cards when applying for your concealed carry permits. The instructor will explain finger printing service during class.

Age Requirement:

You must be 21 years of age to apply for your concealed carry permit.  If you are 20 years of age, you can take this course but cannot apply for your permits/submit your applications until you are 21 years of age.  With this said, this course expires ONE year from the date you take the course.  Please allow adequate time for your application to be processed prior to your paperwork expiring.

Class Location:
Bass Pro Shops
1000 Bass Pro Drive NW
Altoona, IA 50009

What should I bring with me to class?
Students should bring the following items to the class with them:

  1. Your photo ID.
  2. Email confirmation receipt.
  3. All of your friends and a happy attitude.

 

Register TODAY for this fun and informative class.
Limited space available.



Pay $75 NOW online or $85 at the door!


Class fees are nonrefundable. Content subject to change without notice.


Quantity



Bass Pro Shops (Council Bluffs, IA) 7/10/2016

Bass Pro Shops (Council Bluffs, IA) 7/10/2016

Date: Sun 7/10/2016
Time: 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Location: Council Bluffs, IA


Legal Heat’s Course Overview:
 

Legal Heat’s course covers firearms safety, handling, transportation, storage, ammunition, self-defense and firearms laws, concealed carry techniques and much more.   The instructors are all NRA and Utah BCI certified, insured and among the most highly experienced in the industry.

This course typically runs approximately 4 hours, but may run longer depending on the class size and participant questions.  The Legal Heat course does not have a “test” or a range requirement.  The UT and AZ course is open to residents of any state.  You do NOT have to reside in the state of UT or AZ to qualify to apply for their permits.

 
What permits does this class qualify me to obtain?

Utah
Arizona
Iowa

ATTENTION NEBRASKA RESIDENTS: This class will not allow a Nebraska resident to obtain a Nebraska permit (which is required for a Nebraska resident to carry in Nebraska). It will, however, allow you to carry in over 30 other states (including Iowa).

Arizona's permit is now recognized by Nevada.
____________

Key to MAP shown above:

RED = Honored
BLACK = NOT Honored
GREY = Varies by Permit Holder's Residence

____________

Class Fee:

Class fee does not include application fees for individual state permits.  Individual state permit fees are paid directly to the individual state at the time the application is submitted.

Permit Fees & Application process:

Legal Heat does NOT process the applications; the issuing government processes the applications. Utah’s initial applicaion fees are as follows: (resident $39) (non-resident $49.00) for the first five years and $15.00 to renew.  Arizona’s initial application fee is $60.00 for the first five years and $43.00 to renew.  Both Utah and Arizona applications can be applied for by mail. Our instructor will cover the application process for each permit in class. 

Finger Printing:

Finger printing services are available during most classes for an additional minimal fee per of $10 per card.  Utah requires ONE fingerprint card and Arizona requires TWO fingerprint cards when applying for your concealed carry permits. The instructor will explain finger printing service during class.

Age Requirement:

You must be 21 years of age to apply for your concealed carry permit.  If you are 20 years of age, you can take this course but cannot apply for your permits/submit your applications until you are 21 years of age.  With this said, this course expires ONE year from the date you take the course.  Please allow adequate time for your application to be processed prior to your paperwork expiring.

Class Location:
Bass Pro Shops
2901 Bass Pro Drive
Council Bluffs, IA 51501

What should I bring with me to class?
Students should bring the following items to the class with them:

  1. Your photo ID.
  2. Email confirmation receipt.
  3. All of your friends and a happy attitude.

 

Register TODAY for this fun and informative class.
Limited space available.



Pay $75 NOW online or $85 at the door!


Class fees are nonrefundable. Content subject to change without notice.


Quantity



Bass Pro Shops (Council Bluffs, IA) 8/14/2016

Bass Pro Shops (Council Bluffs, IA) 8/14/2016

Date: Sun 8/14/2016
Time: 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Location: Council Bluffs, IA


Legal Heat’s Course Overview:
 

Legal Heat’s course covers firearms safety, handling, transportation, storage, ammunition, self-defense and firearms laws, concealed carry techniques and much more.   The instructors are all NRA and Utah BCI certified, insured and among the most highly experienced in the industry.

This course typically runs approximately 4 hours, but may run longer depending on the class size and participant questions.  The Legal Heat course does not have a “test” or a range requirement.  The UT and AZ course is open to residents of any state.  You do NOT have to reside in the state of UT or AZ to qualify to apply for their permits.

 
What permits does this class qualify me to obtain?

Utah
Arizona
Iowa

ATTENTION NEBRASKA RESIDENTS: This class will not allow a Nebraska resident to obtain a Nebraska permit (which is required for a Nebraska resident to carry in Nebraska). It will, however, allow you to carry in over 30 other states (including Iowa).

Arizona's permit is now recognized by Nevada.
____________

Key to MAP shown above:

RED = Honored
BLACK = NOT Honored
GREY = Varies by Permit Holder's Residence

____________

Class Fee:

Class fee does not include application fees for individual state permits.  Individual state permit fees are paid directly to the individual state at the time the application is submitted.

Permit Fees & Application process:

Legal Heat does NOT process the applications; the issuing government processes the applications. Utah’s initial applicaion fees are as follows: (resident $39) (non-resident $49.00) for the first five years and $15.00 to renew.  Arizona’s initial application fee is $60.00 for the first five years and $43.00 to renew.  Both Utah and Arizona applications can be applied for by mail. Our instructor will cover the application process for each permit in class. 

Finger Printing:

Finger printing services are available during most classes for an additional minimal fee per of $10 per card.  Utah requires ONE fingerprint card and Arizona requires TWO fingerprint cards when applying for your concealed carry permits. The instructor will explain finger printing service during class.

Age Requirement:

You must be 21 years of age to apply for your concealed carry permit.  If you are 20 years of age, you can take this course but cannot apply for your permits/submit your applications until you are 21 years of age.  With this said, this course expires ONE year from the date you take the course.  Please allow adequate time for your application to be processed prior to your paperwork expiring.

Class Location:
Bass Pro Shops
2901 Bass Pro Drive
Council Bluffs, IA 51501

What should I bring with me to class?
Students should bring the following items to the class with them:

  1. Your photo ID.
  2. Email confirmation receipt.
  3. All of your friends and a happy attitude.

 

Register TODAY for this fun and informative class.
Limited space available.



Pay $75 NOW online or $85 at the door!


Class fees are nonrefundable. Content subject to change without notice.


Quantity



Fin & Feather (Iowa City, IA) 7/9/2016

Fin & Feather (Iowa City, IA) 7/9/2016

Date: Sat 7/09/2016
Time: 9:30 AM - 1:30 PM
Location: Iowa City, IA


Legal Heat’s Course Overview: 

Legal Heat’s course covers firearms safety, handling, transportation, storage, ammunition, self-defense and firearms laws, concealed carry techniques and much more.   The instructors are all NRA and Utah BCI certified, insured and among the most highly experienced in the industry.

This course typically runs approximately 4 hours, but may run longer depending on the class size and participant questions.  The Legal Heat course does not have a “test” or a range requirement.  The UT and AZ course is open to residents of any state.  You do NOT have to reside in the state of UT or AZ to qualify to apply for their permits.

 
What permits does this class qualify me to obtain?

Utah
Arizona
Iowa

ATTENTION NEBRASKA RESIDENTS: This class will not allow a Nebraska resident to obtain a Nebraska permit (which is required for a Nebraska resident to carry in Nebraska). It will, however, allow you to carry in over 30 other states (including Iowa).

Arizona's permit is now recognized by Nevada.
____________

Key to MAP shown above:

RED = Honored
BLACK = NOT Honored
GREY = Varies by Permit Holder's Residence

____________

Class Fee:

Class fee does not include application fees for individual state permits.  Individual state permit fees are paid directly to the individual state at the time the application is submitted.

Permit Fees & Application process:

Legal Heat does NOT process the applications; the issuing government processes the applications. Utah’s initial applicaion fees are as follows: (resident $39) (non-resident $49.00) for the first five years and $15.00 to renew.  Arizona’s initial application fee is $60.00 for the first five years and $43.00 to renew.  Both Utah and Arizona applications can be applied for by mail. Our instructor will cover the application process for each permit in class. 

Finger Printing:

Finger printing services are available during most classes for an additional minimal fee per of $10 per card.  Utah requires ONE fingerprint card and Arizona requires TWO fingerprint cards when applying for your concealed carry permits. The instructor will explain finger printing service during class.

Age Requirement:

You must be 21 years of age to apply for your concealed carry permit.  If you are 20 years of age, you can take this course but cannot apply for your permits/submit your applications until you are 21 years of age.  With this said, this course expires ONE year from the date you take the course.  Please allow adequate time for your application to be processed prior to your paperwork expiring.

Class Location:

Fin & Feather
125 Highway 1 W
Iowa City, IA 52246

What should I bring with me to class?
Students should bring the following items to the class with them:

  1. Your photo ID.
  2. Email confirmation receipt.
  3. All of your friends and a happy attitude.

 

Register TODAY for this fun and informative class.
Limited space available.



Pay $75 NOW online or $85 at the door!

 


Class fees are nonrefundable.
Because of the nature of frequent reciprocity changes, content is subject to change without notice.
Thank you.


Quantity



Fin & Feather (Iowa City, IA) 8/13/2016

Fin & Feather (Iowa City, IA) 8/13/2016

Date: Sat 8/13/2016
Time: 9:30 AM - 1:30 PM
Location: Iowa City, IA


Legal Heat’s Course Overview: 

Legal Heat’s course covers firearms safety, handling, transportation, storage, ammunition, self-defense and firearms laws, concealed carry techniques and much more.   The instructors are all NRA and Utah BCI certified, insured and among the most highly experienced in the industry.

This course typically runs approximately 4 hours, but may run longer depending on the class size and participant questions.  The Legal Heat course does not have a “test” or a range requirement.  The UT and AZ course is open to residents of any state.  You do NOT have to reside in the state of UT or AZ to qualify to apply for their permits.

 
What permits does this class qualify me to obtain?

Utah
Arizona
Iowa

ATTENTION NEBRASKA RESIDENTS: This class will not allow a Nebraska resident to obtain a Nebraska permit (which is required for a Nebraska resident to carry in Nebraska). It will, however, allow you to carry in over 30 other states (including Iowa).

Arizona's permit is now recognized by Nevada.
____________

Key to MAP shown above:

RED = Honored
BLACK = NOT Honored
GREY = Varies by Permit Holder's Residence

____________

Class Fee:

Class fee does not include application fees for individual state permits.  Individual state permit fees are paid directly to the individual state at the time the application is submitted.

Permit Fees & Application process:

Legal Heat does NOT process the applications; the issuing government processes the applications. Utah’s initial applicaion fees are as follows: (resident $39) (non-resident $49.00) for the first five years and $15.00 to renew.  Arizona’s initial application fee is $60.00 for the first five years and $43.00 to renew.  Both Utah and Arizona applications can be applied for by mail. Our instructor will cover the application process for each permit in class. 

Finger Printing:

Finger printing services are available during most classes for an additional minimal fee per of $10 per card.  Utah requires ONE fingerprint card and Arizona requires TWO fingerprint cards when applying for your concealed carry permits. The instructor will explain finger printing service during class.

Age Requirement:

You must be 21 years of age to apply for your concealed carry permit.  If you are 20 years of age, you can take this course but cannot apply for your permits/submit your applications until you are 21 years of age.  With this said, this course expires ONE year from the date you take the course.  Please allow adequate time for your application to be processed prior to your paperwork expiring.

Class Location:

Fin & Feather
125 Highway 1 W
Iowa City, IA 52246

What should I bring with me to class?
Students should bring the following items to the class with them:

  1. Your photo ID.
  2. Email confirmation receipt.
  3. All of your friends and a happy attitude.

 

Register TODAY for this fun and informative class.
Limited space available.



Pay $75 NOW online or $85 at the door!

 


Class fees are nonrefundable.
Because of the nature of frequent reciprocity changes, content is subject to change without notice.
Thank you.


Quantity



Gander Mountain (Cedar Rapids, IA) 7/8/2016

Gander Mountain (Cedar Rapids, IA) 7/8/2016

Date: Fri 7/08/2016
Time: 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA



$50 Gander Mountain Gift Card Included with class fee!

Legal Heat’s Course Overview: 

Legal Heat’s course covers firearms safety, handling, transportation, storage, ammunition, self-defense and firearms laws, concealed carry techniques and much more.   The instructors are all NRA and Utah BCI certified, insured and among the most highly experienced in the industry.

This course typically runs approximately 4 hours, but may run longer depending on the class size and participant questions.  The Legal Heat course does not have a “test” or a range requirement.  The UT and AZ course is open to residents of any state.  You do NOT have to reside in the state of UT or AZ to qualify to apply for their permits.

 
What permits does this class qualify me to obtain?

Utah
Arizona
Iowa

ATTENTION NEBRASKA RESIDENTS: This class will not allow a Nebraska resident to obtain a Nebraska permit (which is required for a Nebraska resident to carry in Nebraska). It will, however, allow you to carry in over 30 other states (including Iowa).

Arizona's permit is now recognized by Nevada.
____________

Key to MAP shown above:

RED = Honored
BLACK = NOT Honored
GREY = Varies by Permit Holder's Residence

____________

Class Fee:

Class fee does not include application fees for individual state permits.  Individual state permit fees are paid directly to the individual state at the time the application is submitted.

Permit Fees & Application process:

Legal Heat does NOT process the applications; the issuing government processes the applications. Utah’s initial applicaion fees are as follows: (resident $39) (non-resident $49.00) for the first five years and $15.00 to renew.  Arizona’s initial application fee is $60.00 for the first five years and $43.00 to renew.  Both Utah and Arizona applications can be applied for by mail. Our instructor will cover the application process for each permit in class. 

Finger Printing:

Finger printing services are available during most classes for an additional minimal fee per of $10 per card.  Utah requires ONE fingerprint card and Arizona requires TWO fingerprint cards when applying for your concealed carry permits. The instructor will explain finger printing service during class.

Age Requirement:

You must be 21 years of age to apply for your concealed carry permit.  If you are 20 years of age, you can take this course but cannot apply for your permits/submit your applications until you are 21 years of age.  With this said, this course expires ONE year from the date you take the course.  Please allow adequate time for your application to be processed prior to your paperwork expiring.

Class Location:

Gander Mountain
2140 Edgewood Rd SW
Cedar Rapids, IA 52404

What should I bring with me to class?
Students should bring the following items to the class with them:

  1. Your photo ID.
  2. Email confirmation receipt.
  3. All of your friends and a happy attitude.

 

Register TODAY for this fun and informative class.
Limited space available.



Pay $100 NOW online or $110 at the door!

 


Class fees are nonrefundable.
Because of the nature of frequent reciprocity changes, content is subject to change without notice.
Thank you.


Quantity



Gander Mountain (Cedar Rapids, IA) 8/12/2016

Gander Mountain (Cedar Rapids, IA) 8/12/2016

Date: Fri 8/12/2016
Time: 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA



$50 Gander Mountain Gift Card Included with class fee!

Legal Heat’s Course Overview: 

Legal Heat’s course covers firearms safety, handling, transportation, storage, ammunition, self-defense and firearms laws, concealed carry techniques and much more.   The instructors are all NRA and Utah BCI certified, insured and among the most highly experienced in the industry.

This course typically runs approximately 4 hours, but may run longer depending on the class size and participant questions.  The Legal Heat course does not have a “test” or a range requirement.  The UT and AZ course is open to residents of any state.  You do NOT have to reside in the state of UT or AZ to qualify to apply for their permits.

 
What permits does this class qualify me to obtain?

Utah
Arizona
Iowa

ATTENTION NEBRASKA RESIDENTS: This class will not allow a Nebraska resident to obtain a Nebraska permit (which is required for a Nebraska resident to carry in Nebraska). It will, however, allow you to carry in over 30 other states (including Iowa).

Arizona's permit is now recognized by Nevada.
____________

Key to MAP shown above:

RED = Honored
BLACK = NOT Honored
GREY = Varies by Permit Holder's Residence

____________

Class Fee:

Class fee does not include application fees for individual state permits.  Individual state permit fees are paid directly to the individual state at the time the application is submitted.

Permit Fees & Application process:

Legal Heat does NOT process the applications; the issuing government processes the applications. Utah’s initial applicaion fees are as follows: (resident $39) (non-resident $49.00) for the first five years and $15.00 to renew.  Arizona’s initial application fee is $60.00 for the first five years and $43.00 to renew.  Both Utah and Arizona applications can be applied for by mail. Our instructor will cover the application process for each permit in class. 

Finger Printing:

Finger printing services are available during most classes for an additional minimal fee per of $10 per card.  Utah requires ONE fingerprint card and Arizona requires TWO fingerprint cards when applying for your concealed carry permits. The instructor will explain finger printing service during class.

Age Requirement:

You must be 21 years of age to apply for your concealed carry permit.  If you are 20 years of age, you can take this course but cannot apply for your permits/submit your applications until you are 21 years of age.  With this said, this course expires ONE year from the date you take the course.  Please allow adequate time for your application to be processed prior to your paperwork expiring.

Class Location:

Gander Mountain
2140 Edgewood Rd SW
Cedar Rapids, IA 52404

What should I bring with me to class?
Students should bring the following items to the class with them:

  1. Your photo ID.
  2. Email confirmation receipt.
  3. All of your friends and a happy attitude.

 

Register TODAY for this fun and informative class.
Limited space available.



Pay $100 NOW online or $110 at the door!

 


Class fees are nonrefundable.
Because of the nature of frequent reciprocity changes, content is subject to change without notice.
Thank you.


Quantity



Gander Mountain (Davenport, IA) 7/9/2016

Gander Mountain (Davenport, IA) 7/9/2016

Date: Sat 7/09/2016
Time: 4:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Location: Davenport, IA



$50 Gander Mountain Gift Card Included with class fee!

Legal Heat’s Course Overview: 

Legal Heat’s course covers firearms safety, handling, transportation, storage, ammunition, self-defense and firearms laws, concealed carry techniques and much more.   The instructors are all NRA and Utah BCI certified, insured and among the most highly experienced in the industry.

This course typically runs approximately 4 hours, but may run longer depending on the class size and participant questions.  The Legal Heat course does not have a “test” or a range requirement.  The UT and AZ course is open to residents of any state.  You do NOT have to reside in the state of UT or AZ to qualify to apply for their permits.

 
What permits does this class qualify me to obtain?

Utah
Arizona
Iowa

ATTENTION NEBRASKA RESIDENTS: This class will not allow a Nebraska resident to obtain a Nebraska permit (which is required for a Nebraska resident to carry in Nebraska). It will, however, allow you to carry in over 30 other states (including Iowa).

Arizona's permit is now recognized by Nevada.
____________

Key to MAP shown above:

RED = Honored
BLACK = NOT Honored
GREY = Varies by Permit Holder's Residence

____________

Class Fee:

Class fee does not include application fees for individual state permits.  Individual state permit fees are paid directly to the individual state at the time the application is submitted.

Permit Fees & Application process:

Legal Heat does NOT process the applications; the issuing government processes the applications. Utah’s initial applicaion fees are as follows: (resident $39) (non-resident $49.00) for the first five years and $15.00 to renew.  Arizona’s initial application fee is $60.00 for the first five years and $43.00 to renew.  Both Utah and Arizona applications can be applied for by mail. Our instructor will cover the application process for each permit in class. 

Finger Printing:

Finger printing services are available during most classes for an additional minimal fee per of $10 per card.  Utah requires ONE fingerprint card and Arizona requires TWO fingerprint cards when applying for your concealed carry permits. The instructor will explain finger printing service during class.

Age Requirement:

You must be 21 years of age to apply for your concealed carry permit.  If you are 20 years of age, you can take this course but cannot apply for your permits/submit your applications until you are 21 years of age.  With this said, this course expires ONE year from the date you take the course.  Please allow adequate time for your application to be processed prior to your paperwork expiring.

Class Location:

Gander Mountain
3940 Elmore Avenue
Davenport, IA 52807

What should I bring with me to class?
Students should bring the following items to the class with them:

  1. Your photo ID.
  2. Email confirmation receipt.
  3. All of your friends and a happy attitude.

 

Register TODAY for this fun and informative class.
Limited space available.



Pay $100 NOW online or $110 at the door!

 


Class fees are nonrefundable.
Because of the nature of frequent reciprocity changes, content is subject to change without notice.
Thank you.


Quantity



Gander Mountain (Davenport, IA) 8/13/2016

Gander Mountain (Davenport, IA) 8/13/2016

Date: Sat 8/13/2016
Time: 4:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Location: Davenport, IA



$50 Gander Mountain Gift Card Included with class fee!

Legal Heat’s Course Overview: 

Legal Heat’s course covers firearms safety, handling, transportation, storage, ammunition, self-defense and firearms laws, concealed carry techniques and much more.   The instructors are all NRA and Utah BCI certified, insured and among the most highly experienced in the industry.

This course typically runs approximately 4 hours, but may run longer depending on the class size and participant questions.  The Legal Heat course does not have a “test” or a range requirement.  The UT and AZ course is open to residents of any state.  You do NOT have to reside in the state of UT or AZ to qualify to apply for their permits.

 
What permits does this class qualify me to obtain?

Utah
Arizona
Iowa

ATTENTION NEBRASKA RESIDENTS: This class will not allow a Nebraska resident to obtain a Nebraska permit (which is required for a Nebraska resident to carry in Nebraska). It will, however, allow you to carry in over 30 other states (including Iowa).

Arizona's permit is now recognized by Nevada.
____________

Key to MAP shown above:

RED = Honored
BLACK = NOT Honored
GREY = Varies by Permit Holder's Residence

____________

Class Fee:

Class fee does not include application fees for individual state permits.  Individual state permit fees are paid directly to the individual state at the time the application is submitted.

Permit Fees & Application process:

Legal Heat does NOT process the applications; the issuing government processes the applications. Utah’s initial applicaion fees are as follows: (resident $39) (non-resident $49.00) for the first five years and $15.00 to renew.  Arizona’s initial application fee is $60.00 for the first five years and $43.00 to renew.  Both Utah and Arizona applications can be applied for by mail. Our instructor will cover the application process for each permit in class. 

Finger Printing:

Finger printing services are available during most classes for an additional minimal fee per of $10 per card.  Utah requires ONE fingerprint card and Arizona requires TWO fingerprint cards when applying for your concealed carry permits. The instructor will explain finger printing service during class.

Age Requirement:

You must be 21 years of age to apply for your concealed carry permit.  If you are 20 years of age, you can take this course but cannot apply for your permits/submit your applications until you are 21 years of age.  With this said, this course expires ONE year from the date you take the course.  Please allow adequate time for your application to be processed prior to your paperwork expiring.

Class Location:

Gander Mountain
3940 Elmore Avenue
Davenport, IA 52807

What should I bring with me to class?
Students should bring the following items to the class with them:

  1. Your photo ID.
  2. Email confirmation receipt.
  3. All of your friends and a happy attitude.

 

Register TODAY for this fun and informative class.
Limited space available.



Pay $100 NOW online or $110 at the door!

 


Class fees are nonrefundable.
Because of the nature of frequent reciprocity changes, content is subject to change without notice.
Thank you.


Quantity



Page: 1 2 > >> - 15 Results

Contact Us | Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy